Advancing the Field of Quantitative Finance
formerly the IAFE
News Detail

< Back

Cliff Asness Celebrated at the 2019 Financial Engineer of the Year Award Dinner

February 27th, 2020



The annual IAQF/Northfield FEOY Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. A nominating committee of approximately 50 people, consisting of all the IAQF governing boards, submits nominations, which are reviewed in a three-step process. The final round consists solely of the senior fellows and was chaired by Dr. Michael Brennan, an IAQF senior fellow and 2017 FEOY award winner.

Following a greeting from Richard Lindsey, IAQF Board Chair, and an introduction from Martin Leibowitz, 2014 Financial Engineer of the Year, the award was presented to Mr. Asness by Dan diBartolomeo, President and Founder of Northfield, at a gala dinner on Thursday, February 27, 2020 at the Yale Club of New York City.