Advancing the Field of Quantitative Finance
formerly the IAFE
News Detail

< Back

Francis Longstaff Celebrated at the Financial Engineer of the Year Award Dinner

February 6th, 2019

Francis Longstaff Receives the IAQF/Northfield 2018 Financial Engineer of the Year Award 
February 6, 2019

The annual IAQF/Northfield FEOY Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. A nominating committee of approximately 100 people, consisting of all the IAQF governing boards, submits nominations which are reviewed in a two-step process by a selection committee of 25 members, including the IAQF board of directors and senior fellows. This year's selection committee was chaired by Dr.Hayne Leland, an IAQF senior fellow, and 2016 FEOY award winner. 

The award was presented to Longstaff at a gala dinner on February 6, 2019, at The Yale Club in New York City.