Advancing the Field of Quantitative Finance
formerly the IAFE
News Detail

< Back

Eduardo Schwartz Celebrated at the Financial Engineer of the Year Award Dinner

February 8th, 2016


Eduardo Schwartz Receives the Financial Engineer of the Year Award, 

February 4, 2016

The IAQF Financial Engineer of the Year Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. Nominations are submitted by a nominating committee of approximately 100 people, consisting of all the IAQF governing boards. They are then reviewed in a two-step process by a selection committee of 25 members, including the IAQF board of directors and senior fellows. This year's selection committee was chaired by Dr. Douglas Breeden, an IAQF senior fellow and 2013 FEOY award winner.

The award was presented to Dr. Schwartz at a gala dinner on Thursday, February 4, 2016 at The Museum of American Finance in New York City.



Photo by Johnny Frohman