Advancing the Field of Quantitative Finance
formerly the IAFE
News Detail

< Back

Eduardo Schwartz Selected as the Recipient of the 2015 IAQF Financial Engineer of the Year Award

November 20th, 2015

IAQF congratulates Eduardo Schwartz, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor of Finance, California Chair in Real Estate and Land Economics, and Finance Area Chair at UCLA Anderson School of Management, on being named the 2015 Financial Engineer of the Year.

The award will be presented to Dr. Schwartz at a gala dinner on Thursday, February 4, 2016 at The Museum of American Finance in New York City. This evening is one of the premier events on the IAQF calendar and is a phenomenal opportunity to meet many of the most notable members of the financial engineering industry. Sponsorships including tables of ten and individual seats are now available. For more information on the dinner please contact the IAQF office at 646-736-0705 or email

The annual IAQF FEOY Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. Nominations are submitted by a nominating committee of approximately 100 people, consisting of all the IAQF governing boards. They are then reviewed in a two-step process by a selection committee of 25 members, including the IAQF board of directors and senior fellows. This year's selection committee was chaired by Dr. Douglas Breeden, an IAQF senior fellow and 2013 FEOY award winner.

Thursday, February 4, 2016
The Museum of American Finance
New York City

6:30pm Cocktails
7:30pm Dinner

Corporate Sponsorships Including Tables of Ten Are Available 
Individual Seats are Available for $600

For more information and to purchase tickets please contact the 
IAQF office at 646-736-0705 or

Read the full press release.