Advancing the Field of Quantitative Finance
formerly the IAFE
News Detail

< Back

Martin Leibowitz Receives the IAQF/SunGard 2014 Financial Engineer of the Year Award

February 5th, 2015

Dr. Martin Leibowitz Celebrated at the IAQF/SunGard 2014 Financial Engineer of the Year Award Dinner

February 5, 2015


The annual IAQF/SunGard FEOY Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. Nominations are submitted by a nominating committee of approximately 100 people, consisting of all the IAQF governing boards. They are then reviewed in a two-step process by a selection committee of 25 members, including the IAQF board of directors and the IAQF Senior Fellows. This year's selection committee was chaired by Dr. Robert Litzenberger, Honorary Chair & 2012 Financial Engineer of the Year.

The award was presented to Dr. Leibowitz at a gala dinner on Thursday February 5, 2015 at The Museum of American Finance in New York City.


Photos by Jordan Manley