Advancing the Field of Quantitative Finance
formerly the IAFE
News Detail

< Back

Michael Brennan Selected as the Recipient of the 2017 IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year Award

December 14th, 2017

IAQF congratulates Michael Brennan, Emeritus Professor at UCLA Anderson School of Management and Visiting Professor at the University of Manchester, on being named the 2017 IAQF/Northfield Financial Engineer of the Year (FEOY).

The award will be presented to Professor Brennan at a gala dinner on Thursday, February 1, 2018 at The Yale Club in New York City. This evening is one of the premier events on the IAQF calendar and is a phenomenal opportunity to meet many of the most notable members of the financial engineering industry. Sponsorships including tables of ten and individual seats are now available. For more information on the dinner please contact the IAQF office at 646-736-0705 or email us at

The annual IAQF/Northfield FEOY Award, established in 1993, recognizes individual contributions to the advancement of quantitative finance. A nominating committee of approximately 100 people, consisting of all the IAQF governing boards, submits nominations which are reviewed in a two-step process by a selection committee of 25 members, including the IAQF board of directors and senior fellows. This year's selection committee was chaired by Dr. Eduardo Schwartz, an IAQF senior fellow and 2015 FEOY award winner. 

Thursday, February 1, 2018
The Yale Club
New York City

6:30pm Cocktails
7:30pm Dinner

Corporate Sponsorships Including Tables of Ten Are Available 
Individual Seats are Available for $600

For more information and to purchase tickets please contact the 
IAQF office at 646-736-0705 or

Read the Full Press Release.